Oyo LG Poll: Odidiomo Congratulates Adepoju, Akande, Others


Hon. Adedeji Dhikrullahi Olajide, Member representing Ibadan North-West/Ibadan South-West Federal Constituency in the House of Representatives, has congratulated the newly elected chairmen of Ibadan South West and Ibadan North West Local Governments and their councillors, who emerged victorious in the Local Government election held on Saturday in Oyo state.


Both chairmen, who contested on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), won with a landslide victory, securing majority of the votes cast.


In a congratulatory message personally signed by him, Hon. Olajide praised the newly elected chairmen, Hon. Rahman Olanrewaju Adepoju of Ibadan North-west and Hon. Kehinde Adeyemi Akande of Ibadan South- west local government’s respectively for their dedication and hard work, which led to their resounding success.


He also commended the people of Ibadan South West and Ibadan North West local governments for exercising their civic duty and participating in the democratic process.


“This outstanding victory is a testament to the trust and confidence the people have in our party and its leadership.


“I applaud our party’s candidates on their impressive win and look forward to working with the newly elected chairmen to bring development and progress to our great people,” Hon. Adedeji Olajide said.