2023 Oyo Most Influential Awards: Akande Kazeem, Oriyomi Hamzat, Adeolu Akande Other Personalities Battle for Top Honour


The organizer of the Oyo State Most Influential Award Series, Ibadan Media Limited, has unveiled its award’s portal: www.oyomostinfluentialawards.com/vote, to commence the voting process that will produce credible winners for the Youth and Man of the Year Categories.

The voting according to a release issued by the organizer that the commencement date for voting starts on Monday 8th from 12:00 am and ends by 11:59 pm on 17th January 2024 with a vote cast costing just 100 naira.

For the Man of the Year: Dr. Akande Kazeem Babatunde, CEO of Easy-Prevarsity Education Services, founder of the Ecolerite Institute of Peace Advancement. Dr. Adesoji Tayo, President of Ibadan Recreation Club, Dr. Oriyomi Hamzat Chairman/Founder, Agidigbo 88.7FM, Mr. Adekunle Olanrewaju CEO of Fanfaro Oil Nigeria and Prof. Adeolu Akande, Former Chairman of Nigeria Communication Commission (NCC) will all vie for the exalted position.

“Woman of the Year has been anonymously chosen by the jury to be Princess Azeezat Folashade Abeo Nurudeen, the Iyaloja General of Oyo State. It used to be a voting category too, but we decided to handpick her for that category due to her influence and contributions in the State,” said the organizer

Recipients in the Oyo Top 10 Men of Honor categories are Engineer Olaore Zacchaeus Olabiyi, Chairman/CEO of The Pop Joe Construction Company Ltd, Mr. Ogunyase Olaitan, CEO Olebog Solution, Chief Habeeb Olalekan Okunola, OFR, CEO, TILT Group, and OKIM Global.

Others include Mr. Olawale Ogunkeyede, CEO of Wal-Bog Motors, Amb. Akinremi Bolaji, Director of Economic, Trade, and Investment at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Nigeria, Akinade Akeem Adejumo, Chairman & Managing Director, Fortunate Buttered Bread, CSP Femi Okunowo, Commanding officer, Swift Response Squad, Oyo State and Kolawole Adeniji, CEO Niji Group.

The event team lead, Mr. Olanrewaju Ola, said he has been striving hard to have a more glamorous and desirable event better than the last edition, adding that he is still in talks with many other relevant people for partnership, and also reaching out to more corporate bodies and individuals for collaboration.

Explaining the criteria for the nominee in all the categories, the organizer said: “The nominee can be either an indigene resident in the State or in Diaspora or non-indigene who has business or impacts and contributes the growth of the state or adds values to other people’s life in a way or the other.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here