BREAKING: APC NWC Dissolved, Acting National Chairman Appointed


By Oluwakemi Ishola 

Following the recommendation of President Muhammadu Buhari, the National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has been dissolved.

Governor of Yobe State, H.E Mai Mala Buni has just been appointed as Chairman of APC’s caretaker committee and extraordinary national convention.

The meeting which started few minutes past 12pm around also has in attendance Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; President of the Senate Ahmad Lawan; Speaker, House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila; and 15 state governors.

State Governors in attendance as of the time of filing this report include those of Nasarawa, Niger, Jigawa, Yobe, Plateau, Kogi, Imo, Gombe, Osun, Ogun, Lagos, Kwara, Ekiti, Kano, and Kebbi.

Others in attendance are National Deputy Chairman, Lawal Shuaibu; Deputy Senate President, Ovie Omo-Agege; the Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Idris Wase; the House majority leader, Hassan Dogowa; and the Deputy Chief Whip, House of Representatives, Nnenna Ukeje.

The Pacesetter News understands that the Acting National Chairman of the APC, Victor Giadom was the first to arrive for the meeting, as he was sighted at the venue as early as 8.30 am alongside the National Deputy Chairman-North of the APC, Lawal Shuaibu.

Other attendees apart from those present at the Presidential Villa are participating virtually, in respect of protocols of COVID-19, which promote social distancing.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here