Governor Obaseki Inaugurates 11-member transition committee


By Oluwakemi Ishola 

Edo Governor, Godwin Obaseki, has inaugurated an 11-member transition committee with a charge on them, to live up to expectations in ensuring a smooth take-off of the second term of his administration.

The Governor said that the transition committee members are expected to come up with a blueprint for the policy direction of the administration in its last four years in office.

Chairman of the committee and Head of Service, Anthony Okungbowa, assured the Governor that the members will put in their best to ensure a smooth exercise.

The second term of Governor Obaseki begins on November 12, 2020 after he takes the oath of office along with his deputy, Philip Shaibu.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Group commends, alerts Makinde over Amotekun Corps welfare on Lagos-Ibadan expressway

The coordinator of Amotekun Corps,  Comrade Adekola Bamgbade has...

Counts Against Me, My Chiefs Are Attempts To Smear My Name – Oranmiyan of Oko Kingdom, Oba Olagoke Akinola

The Oranmiyan of Oko Kingdom, Oba Olagoke Akinola has...

2027: Possible Guber Aspirants Dotun Sanusi May support – Ibadan Chief, Owolabi Reveals

Barely a week after the Chairman, Ilaji Hotels and...

Iyaloja-General – Abeo’s purported popularity laughable, says Oyo market leaders

The Oyo State market leaders have jointly condemned a...