JUST IN: Oyo APC Reconciliation Committee Calls for Memoranda


By Oluwakemi Ishola 

The recently inaugurated Reconciliation Committee of Oyo State Chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has called for memoranda from its stakeholders and members from the 33 Local Government Areas of the state.

This is contained in a memo released by the secretary of the committee, Prince Gbade Lana, on Monday.

See the memo (picture):

The Reconciliation Committee was setup in March by the Deputy National Chairman (South) of the party, Senator Abiola Ajimobi, but could not be inaugurated due to coronavirus lockdown. However, the committee was eventually inaugurated by the state Chairman of the party, Chief Akin Oke, on May 28, 2020.

The committee, which is headed by former governor Adebayo Alao-Akala, is given mandate to ensure genuine reconciliation among aggrieved party members and loyalists.

Other committee members are Prince Gbade Lana (Secretary); Kamar Ajisafe; Pa Akin Ojebode (Oyo Zone); Laide Abass (Ibarapa); Prof Dibu Ojerinde (Oke-Ogun II); Pa Adeleke (Oke-Ogun I); Senator Teslim Folarin (Senate caucus) and Segun Odebunmi (House of Representatives).

Others are Niran Alarape (State House of Assembly); Mojeed Olaoya (Youth Leader); Isiaka Areokuta (Women leader) and Mrs. Mabel William. The three senatorial zones are represented by Chief S.M. Akindele for Oyo Central, Prince Adefisiye Adekanye  for Oyo South and Alhaji Rasaq Arikewuyo for Oyo North.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here