Ogun NNPP Inaugurates Caretaker Committee Members


The Ogun State chapter of the New Nigeria Peopleā€™s Party (NNPP), has inaugurated members of the caretaker committee of the party.


The party made the disclosure in a letter
signed by the Chairman of the Interim Caretaker Committee of the party in the state, Prince Ibrahim Adekunle which was addressed to the state Resident Electoral Commissioner, Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).


It would be recalled that Prince Adekunle, had earlier been inaugurated as the Chairman of the caretaker committee of the party following the expulsion of the former chairman of the party, Olapisi Oginni, for anti-party activities and dissolution of the entire state executives.


The party however in the letter addressed to INEC explained that it has inaugurated other members of the caretaker committee.


Adekunle in the letter disclosed that Comrade Afuye Oluwatoyin, has been inaugurated as Acting Secretary, and Comrade Olowu Omokehinde Olayemi, Acting Publicity Secretary.


Others are Comrade Oyegbemi Omokehinde, acting Youth Leader; Shefiu Musa, acting Treasurer; Hon. Foluke Precious Bagbansoro, acting Women Leader and Mrs. Riskat Oloyede, acting Financial Secretary.


The rest are Taofeek Adegboyega, acting Organizing Secretary and Akindele Micheal, acting Welfare Secretary.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here