Oluyole 2024: Stakeholders laud successful hosting of Police Game as Ibadan Mogajis honour Tinubu, Makinde, IGP, CP


Stakeholders in Ibadanland including Mogajis, Chiefs, sons and daughters of the ancient city have commended successful completion of the 14th edition of Biennial Police Games, tagged “Oluyole 2024”, which was hosted by the Oyo State Government.

The stakeholders said Oyo State having hosted over 4,000 Police officers across Nigeria including the Inspector General of Police (IGP) was a testament that the city remains pacesetter across the federation.

A statement by President of Ibadan Mogajis, Mogaji Asimiyu Ariori and Coordinator, Ibadan Compound Peace Initiative, Mogaji Nurudeen Akinade described the game as one of the best in the history of the State and best organised event in the history of the game.

According to to the duo, the event has added positively to the economic development of Ibadan and Oyo State in general by playing host to eminent Nigerians during the game.

The statement applauded role played by the Oyo State Government under Governor Seyi Makinde for the success of the game.

They noted that the role played by the Chief of staff to the Governor of Oyo state, Hon. Segun Ogunwuyi and the S.A to the Governor on Security, CP Fatai Owoseni in ensuring the success of the Sport fiesta can not be over emphasize.

The statement commended the governor for creating enabling environment for participants and releasing facilities for them to use during the game. The first class facilities of the newly remodeled Lekan Salami Stadium Adamasingba which played host for the opening and closing Ceremony actually contributed to the beautiful of the game fiesta.

The statement also hailed the role of Mogajis in Ibadanland in ensuring hitch-free and peaceful game, adding that large attendance of several mogajis added alots of colours and beauty most especially during the closing ceremony as Awards of felicitations were presented to the Special Guest of Honour, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu who was represented, the Executive Governor of Oyo state who was represented by his deputy Chief Bayo Lawal, IGP Kayode Egbetokun, the Inspector General of Police and CP Dr. Hamzat.

Dignitaries at the closing ceremony for the event include the Chairman, Police Service Commission, Solomon Arase, Immidiate past IGP, Usman Alkali, Rt. AIG Bola Longer, traditional rulers, eminent sons and daughters of Ibadanland among others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here