Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.
Ads with us GIF Rec

Oyo SWAN chairman secures another national appointment one year after joining NFF media committee

Polaris bank vulte

A year after being appointed into one of the Nigeria Football Federation Committees, the Chairman of the Sports Writers Association of Nigeria, Oyo State Chapter, Mr. Niyi Alebiosu has been appointed into the newly constituted Nigeria Basketball Federation Reconciliation Committee.

Mr. Alebiosu’s latest appointment was announced in a press statement issued on Friday, 5th of November 2021 by the Federal Minstry of Youth and Sports Development.

According to the press release signed by the Ministry’s Permanent Secretary Ismaila Abubakar, other members of the Committee, aside the Oyo SWAN Chairman, are Babs Ogunade, Muktar Khaleeh, Dr. (Mrs) Aluko and a veteran sports journalist and publisher, Ikedi Isiguzo.

The NBBF Reconciliation Committee is headed by Mr. Seyilayo Ojo as Chairman while Mr. Abba Abdullahi Yola is his Vice Chairman.

The Committee is saddled with the responsibility of resolving the disagreement and disaffection within the Basketball Federation of Nigeria.

The NBBF Reconciliation Committee is also tasked to reposition Basketball development in Nigeria.

Its terms of reference include examining the claims of the contending parties as well as reviewing any other matter or area of conflict.

Recall that Mr. Niyi Alebiosu, a Deputy Editor, Sports of the Nigeria Tribune Newspaper in Ibadan, had earlier been appointed as a member of the NFF Media Committee in 2020 by the Federation’s President, Amaju Pinnick.

Before then, the sports journalist, with a field experience of over two decades in covering national and international sports competitions, had similarly served as the Media Officer of Youth Soccer Federation of Nigeria (YSFON).

The widely traveled sports journalist, who had covered several editions of the National Sports Festival, All African Games, African Cup of Nations, FIFA World Cup and the Olympic Games, was also a member of the Local Organising Committee of the 2009 FIFA Under 17 World Cup hosted by Nigeria.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.