Women Group In Niger Delta Commends Akpabio Over Senate’s Role In NLC, TUC, NARD


Women group in the Niger Delta region has commended the President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio and the Senate on its role in trade disputes between the Federal Government and the Labour Unions, which led to the supension of the strike by the Resident Doctors and the planned protests by the Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC) and the Trade Union Congress (TUC).

The commendation was contained in a press statement by Mothers and Female Stakeholders in the Niger Delta Region under the aegis of Niger Delta Women League in support of the President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio.

According to the release, “We the leaders and members of the above non partisan and non government association hereby State that we are impressed with the current leadership of the 10th Senate under the transparent leadership of Senator Godswill Akpabio.

“We also call on the generality of Nigerians particularly our women to rally round the current leadership in their avowed commitment to making life meaningful and bearable to Nigerians through human faced legislation.

“Our women and children are very impressed with the intervention of the Senate Leadership in the NLC, TUC and NARD crises which led to the resolution of the crises. Not forgetting their stoppage of the planned increase in electricity tariff by DISCOS.

“We condemn plans by some sponsored groups in the south or any part of the country to call for the resignation of the President of the Senate on a matter that the Senate bureaucracy led by the Clerk of the National Assembly has come out to state that the money was the running cost of the Senators and appropriated for in 2023 budget.

“We call on members of the public to disregard such sponsored calls and give their support for the Akpabio-led Senate to deliver on their plans for Nigerian through the Renewed Hope Agenda of President Bola Tinubu.


Hon. Sheila Abiye Tamuno
National President

2. Ajemina Gobo
Rivers State Co-ordinator

3. Madam Eureal Allagoa
Bayelsa State Co-ordinator

4. Elizabeth Moses Bassey
Cross Rivers State. Co-ordinator.

5. Eucharia Ezidimma Ewurum.
Imo State Co-ordinator

6. Madam Isesele Francisca Ofure,
Edo State Co-ordinator.

7. Madam Unwana Ibanga,
Akwa Ibom State Co-ordinator.

8. Madam Okubakere Ominisan,
Ondo State Co-ordinator.

9. Madam Happy Otojareri,
Delta State Co-ordinator.

10. Madam Amarachi Lydia Clairebelle Ijezie,
Abia State Co-ordinator.

11. Amb. Ojineme Enakheme
FCT Coordinator. Now now


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here