4 Ex-Lawmakers, Retired PS, Academics, Others Make Makinde’s Commissioners List

By Adams Akorede
Four former lawmakers in the Oyo state house of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Kehinde Ayoola; Funmilayo Orisadeyi, Ojemuyiwa Ojekunle and Adeniyi Farinto were among the 14 nominees for the position of commissioners in the state.
The much-awaited list sent to the Speaker, Adebo Ogundoyin by the Governor, Mr. Seyi Makinde was read on the floor of the house on Thursday morning.
With Orisadeyi from Ibarapaland as the only female nominee, others include a former caretaker chairman, Ibadan Northwest local government, Mr. Wasiu Olatubosun; Prof. Oyewo Oyelowo; Prof. Daud Sangodoyin; and Mr. Akinola Ojo.
Others are Adeniyi Adebisi; Lasunkanmi Ojeleye; Seun Asamu; Rahmon Abdulraheem; Chief Bayo Lawal and Dr Bashir Bello, a retired Permanent Secretary.
The Speaker directed all the nominees to submit 14 copies of their CV latest Friday, August 2, for screening.
He said screening date would be announced later.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here