BREAKING: Makinde Nominates Aderibigbe, Kolajo, others as Civil Service commissioners


By YSO Olaniyi

The Executive Governor of Oyo State, Engr. Seyi Makinde, has sent four nominees to Oyo State House Assembly for confirmation as chairman and full-time commissioners of the state civil service commission.

A letter seeking the confirmation of the nominees was read out by the Speaker of the house, Hon. Adebo Ogundoyin, at the plenary on Tuesday.

The nominnes are Alhaji Kamarudeen Aderibigbe (Chairman), Alhaji Isiaq Kolajo (Full-time commissioner), Mr. Toyin Akanmu (full-time commissioner), Chief Solomon Ogunjimi (Part-time commissioner) and Pastor Taiwo Oluwagbemiro (Part-time commissioner).

The House requested the nominees to submit their resumes to the Clerk of the house on or before 21st May, 2020 for consideration.

The Pacesetter News understands the nominees will appear before the house on May 26th, 2020.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here