Kalejaye’s Eagle FM Bags 2023 Radio Tracker’s “Station of the Year Award”


Following its unwavering commitment to delivering quality programming and engaging content to its listeners, Eagle 102.5 FM located in Ilese Ijebu, Ogun State, has won the prestigious Radio Tracker Awards 2023, having been crowned “the Radio Station of the Year in Ogun State”.


Eagle 102.5 FM, known for its diverse and entertaining shows, stood out among its peers, securing the coveted award for its outstanding contributions to the local radio landscape. The station’s dedication to community engagement, innovative broadcasting, and a stellar lineup of talented on-air personalities undoubtedly played a pivotal role in clinching this accolade.


Upon receiving the award, its Chairman, Otunba Kunle Kalejaye (SAN) expressed gratitude to its loyal audience and the dedicated team behind the scenes, noting that: “This achievement is a reflection of the hard work and passion that our team puts into creating compelling content for our listeners. We are incredibly honored to be recognized as the Radio Station of the Year in Ogun state.


“The RadioTracker Awards, an esteemed platform within the broadcasting industry, acknowledges excellence and innovation in radio across different regions. Eagle 102.5 FM’s triumph serves as a source of pride not only for the station but also for its audience, reaffirming the station’s position as a leader in delivering top-notch radio entertainment.


“As Eagle 102.5 FM celebrates this momentous win, listeners can anticipate even more exciting and engaging content from the award-winning station, as it continues to set the standard for radio excellence in Ogun and beyond”, Kalejaye remarked.


Eagle 102.5 FM had earlier on December 2, 2023 emerged as the Radio Station of the Year at the prestigious Ogun Business Summit and Awards, clinching two other awards. The awardees were: Balogun Olakinle (Head of Station), and MC Sodiq Ademola.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here